The breakup

August 17, 2008 at 9:30 am Leave a comment

Goodbye, Washington.

You and I have had a tacit understanding from the start. You would be a stepping-stone for me after graduation–I’d have my East Coast adventure with you, and then once I got that out of my system I’d head back to the Upper Midwest, settle down, get a backyard and a car, go Up North, live the life.

Well, Washington, it looks like I’ll have to break that agreement. Circumstances outside my control have necessitated my early return to the motherland. Don’t call it a breakup. Call it a change of timeline. You knew I would leave–it’s just come a little earlier than we both thought.

Entry filed under: personal. Tags: .

This is pretty excellent. Your moment of zen.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


